Nottingham Free School – Governors Terms of Office 2024 - 2025



Chair of Governors

Name	Appointed By	From	То
Sally Coulton	Appointed by GB	15 October 2024	14 October 2025

Local Board of Governors

Name	Appointed By	From	То
Sally Coulton	Parent Appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates	01 February 2022	31 January 2026
Atia Hyde	Parent Appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates	01 February 2022	31 January 2026
Sanya Kurmani	Appointed by GB/Board	01 November 2024	31 October 2028

Kieran Phelan	Appointed by GB/Board	17 September 2024	21 October 2028
Paula Powditch	Appointed by GB/Board	01 March 2022	28 February 2026
Hannah Simpson	Parent Appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates	01 March 2022	28 February 2026
Jo Simpson	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Head of School	01 September 2022	Not Applicable
Nikki Bee	Non-Teaching Staff Governor elected by school staff	21 June 2024	20 June 2028
Bethan Inglis	Teaching Staff Governor elected by school staff	19 September 2022	18 September 2026

Historic (left within last 12 months)

Name	Appointed By	From	То
Connor Fowler	Non-Teaching Staff Governor elected by school staff	17 October 2022	22 February 2024
Jacqueline Callaghan	Appointed by GB/board	10 March 2020	09 March 2024
Frank Horsley	Parent Appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates	01 February 2022	31 August 2024